Can You Hit Overhand in Pickleball

Absolutely – you certainly can hit overhand in pickleball! No rule prohibits players from striking the ball overhand in pickleball. But pickleball primarily involves underhand shots, and the overhand shot is a valuable tool when the situation calls for it.

Let’s talk in detail about the overhand shot in pickleball. In games like tennis and badminton, the overhand shot is a powerful and strategic tool. The same holds in pickleball. Understanding how to hit overhand in pickleball can give you an edge against your opponents.